Labor and Delivery


Labor and Delivery

Doctors divide the process of childbirth into three stages:


1. the gradual dilation of the cervix,
2. the actual delivery of the baby into the world,
3. the delivery of the placenta or afterbirth.


Using this medical classification, we now discuss each of the stages separately.

[Course 2] [Description] [How to use it] [Introduction] [Conception] [Pregnancy] [Birth] [Historical Notes] [Modern Childbirth] [Labor and Delivery] [After Delivery] [Lactation] [Sexual Intercourse] [Infertility] [Contraception] [Abortion] [Additional Reading] [Examination]