January 2002: New American Award for Academic Excellence

      In January 2002, a new annual award for academic excellence was, for the first time, awarded at Maimonides University, Florida. The Dr. Erwin J. Haeberle Award is named after the founder and director of the Archive for Sexology. The award was given to Ross Lynn Tabisel and Ditza Katz for their joint dissertation “Understanding Vaginismus and Dyspareunia”.

Class photo of Maimonides graduates January 2002
Circled: (left) Ross Lynn Tabisel, (right) Ditza Katz